This article guides you on how to delete your YouTube channel. Though, before proceeding any further with the article, we would like to update you that deleting the YouTube channel means deleting all your videos, comments that you made on other videos, replied and likes that you got, playlists, search and watch history, and more. So, once you have deleted your YouTube account, all the data is gone forever and permanently deleted, there will be no recovery at a later stage.
How to delete YouTube Channel
Step 1: Go to your YouTube account and click on the profile picture, then select the “Settings” option.
Step 2: Under “Settings”, go to “Advanced Settings” and you will find the last option called “Delete Channel”.
Step 3: Click on “Delete Channel” and you will be asked to enter the password of your Gmail account.
Step 4: After entering your password, the below screen will appear, and you have to select the second option “I want to permanently delete my content”, click the drop-down button and check the box, and then click on “DELETE MY CONTENT”.
How long does it take to delete a YouTube channel?
You can delete your YouTube channel permanently within 05 minutes maximum by following the given steps. It seems like a difficult task to perform but actually does not need any special skill at all. Anyone can delete his / her YouTube channel within just 05 minutes by following these simple steps.
How to hide YouTube Channel?
Alternatively, you can hide your YouTube channel rather than delete it. This will make your YouTube content and activity private. By hiding the channel, the data will be secured but private including your channel name, your public videos, likes, and subscriptions to other channels. Though, you can be able to see your videos.
Though, by hiding your channel, comments along with their replies will be permanently deleted. Your data on other Google properties will not be removed. Once your hide your channel, YouTube needs some time to hide the content of your channel across the site.
You can always make your account public by filling out a simple form.
Read More articles…